Blueprint deployments

Displays the list of the deployments in the current tenant, according to the user’s permissions. The data can be displayed as a table or list.

Blueprint Deployments widget

Features

Deployment basic information

The Deployments widget displays a list of deployments in the current tenant. The displayed information is: Deployment name, the blueprint which the deployment is derived from, the deployments creation and last update dates, the name of the user who created the deployment, and the number of node instances per state.

Last execution status

You can also quickly check status and logs of the last workflow executed on the deployment by hovering over the status icon in the top left corner of deployment. Depending on the type of the execution there are additional action buttons there.

Last Execution Status

The last execution status is indicated as follows:

Node instances status

The status of the deployments’ node instances is indicated as follows:

Node Instance Statuses

Deployment actions

The hamburger menu on the right of every deployment allows performing the following operations:

Executing a Workflow

  1. Go to Execute workflow section in the menu and click the workflow you want to execute.
  2. Provide values for workflow parameters.
  3. Click Execute.

You can also use Install or Uninstall menu options to execute those specific workflows. For these two workflows you will also be able to track the progress of the execution as at the bottom of the deployment row there will be thin line visible. Progress is calculated based on number of node instances installed (in case of install workflow) or deleted (in case of uninstall workflow).

Deployment progress

The color of the line indicates the status of the execution:

Each of the default workflows are described in detail here.

Updating a Deployment

  1. Click Update in the action menu.
  2. Select the blueprint for the updated deployment.
  3. Select the inputs file for the blueprint or provide values for the inputs.
  4. Set actions to be performed during the update or use defaults.
  5. Click Update.

For more information about updating a deployment, click here.

For more information about creating custom workflows, click here.

Setting a Site

  1. Click Set Site in the action menu.
  2. Select a new site for the deployment. The selected site must be in the same visibility context as the deployment or in a higher visibility context. (i.e. both site and deployment are in the same tenant or the site is defined as global)
  3. Click Update.

For detaching the current site, leave the Site name input empty and toggle the Detach button.

Set Site

Deleting a Deployment

  1. Click Delete or Force Delete in the action menu.
  2. When prompted for deployment removal confirmation, click Yes.

Deployments details

Clicking on a deployment’s name will bring us to deployment’s drill-down page, which provides additional data about the deployment.

Deployment page

By default, that page displays the following:

Settings